Friday, June 13, 2008

New Officers of the Southern Baptist Convention

Officers elected during the 151st session of the Southern Baptist Convention meeting in Indianapolis June 10-11 are: (left to right) : Johnny Hunt, pastor of First Baptist Church, Woodstock, Ga., president; Bill Henard, senior pastor, Porter Memorial Baptist Church, Lexington, Ky., first vice president; John Newland, senior pastor, Fall Creek Baptist Church, Indianapolis, second vice president; John Yeats, director of communications for Louisiana Baptist Convention, recording secretary; and Jim Wells, director of missions for the Tri-County Baptist Association, Nixa, Mo., registration secretary. Photo by Jonathan Blair.